The Board of Directors is constituted in two ways. Officers are elected at a Biennial Convention held every two years and community representatives are elected by their various communities, also every two years. The most recent Biennial Convention took place in Halifax, November 2018.

The Board of Directors is made up of officers (who collectively form the management committee), Community Representatives, Chairs of Standing Committees, Members-at-Large (who may be appointed by the President or elected at the Biennial Convention), and the Executive Director (ex-officio). The Board meets four times per year, either in person or via conference call.

Management Committee


Marilyn Kaufman

1st Vice-President

Adam Conter

2nd Vice-President

Jennifer Jacobson


Jeff Webber


Arik Drucker

Past President

Michael Argand

Community Representatives

Cape Breton, NS

Shayna Strong

Havura – St. John’s, NL

Daniel Taieb

Beth El – St. John’s NL

Barbara Grandy


Joseph Glass





Saint John

Susan Isaacs-Lubin & Joe Arditti

Chairs of Standing Committees

Atlantic Jewish Foundation Chairs

Mark Rosen & Victor Goldberg

UJA Campaign Chair

Howard Conter
Camp Kadimah Committee Co-Chair

Michael Pink


Jon Goldberg (Executive Director Emeritus)

Aviva Rubin-Schneider

Pavel Jeloudovski

Legal Council: Derek Brett